The Diamond Pickaxe Awards 2015 – Vote now!

The Diamond Pickaxe Awards 2015 - Vote now! - McModder.net

As this year comes to a close, it’s time to decide the best of the best. It’s time for The Diamond Pickaxe Awards 2015! Vote quickly and easily without any registration required and let your voice be heard in the 6 categories with 6 nominees, as well as our main Mod of the Year award. And if the nominees don’t suit you, you can always write in your own. Read on for the polls…

This year, there’s a couple of changes, so let’s do our traditional changelog:

  • Again this year – shader packs and resource packs are in one category duking it out for Pack of the Year.
  • We’ve removed the Aesthetic and Existing Franchise categories for this year since they haven’t seen too much development and would therefore just be a repeat of last year.
  • If our nominees don’t suit you, you can always write in your own. And don’t worry about typos diluting the vote – we manually check each category and combine the votes that are for the same mod just under a different alias or spelling.

If you need a reminder, you can check out last years’ winners here:

Click here to see last year’s winners!

The polls will close at Midnight GMT on December 30th, and you can expect the results soon after. Without further ado, let us commence. The polls are open!

The Diamond Pickaxe Awards 2015
Mod of the Year

Pack of the Year

Best Mod Focused on Mobs

Best Mod Focused on Terrain

Best Mod Focused on New Mechanics

Best Mod Focused on Overhauls of Existing Mechanics

Best Mod focused on Dimensions

And that’s it! If you’re unfamiliar with some mods in The Diamond Pickaxe Awards – we’ve got you covered with showcases for 90% of them (the rest have a forum thread link):

Mod of the Year

Pixelmon /pixelmon-beta
Twilight Forest /twilight-forest-getting-started
Mo’ Creatures /new-creatures-guide1
DivineRPG /divinerpg-overworld
ThaumCraft /thaumcraft-starters-guide
Optifine http://www.minecraftforum.net/forums/mapping-and-modding/minecraft-mods/1272953-1-8-1-optifine-hd-b4-fps-boost-hd-textures-aa-af

Pack of the Year

Sildur’s Shaders /sildurs-shaders
Default 3D /default-3d
Sphax /sphax
Dokucraft /dokucraft
Realistico /texture-pack-gallery-realistico
Kuda Shaders /kuda-shaders

Best Mod Focused on Mobs

Animals+ /animalsplus
Mo’ Creatures /new-creatures-guide1
Lycanite’s Mobs /lycanites-mobs-1
OceanCraft /oceancraft
Mutant Creatures /mutant-creatures
Exotic Birds /exotic-birds

Best Mod Focused on Terrain

Floating Ruins /floating-ruins
Biomes O Plenty /biomes-o-plenty
Shipwrekcs /shipwrecks
Extra Biomes XL /extrabiomes
Millenaire /millenaire-villages
Minecraft Comes Alive /minecraft-comes-aliv

Best Mod Focused on New Mechanics

Lucky Block /lucky-block
Localized Weather & Stormfronts /localized-weather-and-stormfronts
Blood Magic /blood-magic-basics
Unique Artifacts /unique-artifacts
ThaumCraft /thaumcraft-starters-guide
Inventory Pets – /inventory-pets

Best Mod Focused on Overhauls of Existing Mechanics

Zombie Awareness /zombie-awareness
SmartMoving /smart-moving
Bibliocraft /bibliocraft
CivilizationCraft /civilizationcraft-overview
Zelda Sword Skills /zelda-sword-skills
Minestrappolation /minestrappolation-an-overhaul-that-feels-natural

Best Mod Focused on Dimensions

DivineRPG /divinerpg-overworld
Aether II /aether-ii-update-preview
Twilight Forest /twilight-forest-getting-started
Advent of Ascensions http://www.minecraftforum.net/forums/mapping-and-modding/minecraft-mods/1286381-aoa-21-new-dimensions-330-mobs-27-bosses-skills
Tropicraft /tropicraft-v3
Galacticraft http://www.minecraftforum.net/forums/mapping-and-modding/minecraft-mods/1287888-galacticraft-3-open-source-4-100-000-downloads

We hope you enjoy The Diamond Pickaxe Awards 2015! These are our fifth awards, so we’ve got something special planned for you once the results are in.

As always, feel free to leave any feedback in the comment section below, and stay tuned for the results as well as more Minecraft coverage.